The Holy Spirit-Part 3

You can learn a lot about a person simply based upon their name. We know that names have meaning and in the word of God names certainly had significance to them. With that said, we can also learn a lot about the Holy Spirit based upon the various names that He is identified by. Some of the names He is called are as follows:

1. The Holy Spirit (St. Luke 11-13)
2. The Spirit of Grace (Heb. 10:29)
3. The Spirit of Fire or burning (Matt 3:11)
4. The Spirit of Truth (St. John 14:14; 15:26; 16:13)
5. The Spirit of Life (Rom 8:2)
6. The Spirit of Wisdom and Knowledge (Isa 11:2)
7. The Spirit of Promise (Eph. 1:13)
8. The Spirit of Glory (1 pt 4:14)
9. The Spirit of God (1 Cor 3:16)
10. The Comforter (St. John 14:16)

These names are vital to us as Christians because eventually we will all need the Holy Spirit to be one of these for us. In fact, we need to come to know the Holy Spirit from different perspectives because based upon what season we are in our lives the Holy Spirit could be our comforter ( one who walks alongside or with us); he could be the Spirit of Grace ( where we need his unmerited favor); he could be the Spirit of fire (where we need him to consume all in us that’s not like him and burn our sin and faults up on the altar of sacrifice because our God is a consuming fire. Thus, saints we must get to know the Holy Spirit because it is the ministry that’s in operation today in the earth on behalf of the believer.

God Bless You

Pastor Mason

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: